Day 1 – A Woeful start

Watkins Glen was the focus of today’s driving with my new T500RS and TH8S Shifter. Qualified with a 43.9 (bit off the pace) but still managed to grab pole for my first race.. only to get rear ended at the first corner and lose 155 points of my iRating. After my shifter came I jumped into another race and started in 2nd place. Would of been a solid 2nd place but due to my inexperience with my shifter i changed down too quickly and bust the engine. Game over! Another 100 iR lost leaving me on 33xx rather than the 35xx that i started today with.

No more racing today, just going to focus on practice sessions and then Wednesday I will try a few races and see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

